Study leave

Stack of BooksUsually, each June and December, I take some time off from work and study for my ACCA exams that I’m sitting in that exam session. It’s been a while since I have graduate the university and the master program so studying is not actually among my daily activities.

Therefore, I have to focus a bit more in order to be able to cover all the study materials for each exam. Not to mention the fact that the exams are quite difficult and I need to practice a lot of questions before sitting an exam.

However, this study experience is very welcomed and pleasant because I challenge my brain to understand and accumulate new information in a short period of time. Of course, almost each day at work I learn something new and keep my mind alert, but studying two 400-page books for each exam is a very different thing.

A few days ago I have discussed with one of my friends and he told me that he gave up sitting ACCA exams because after turning 30s (years old) she could not study for these exams anymore.

How can one think that? Especially if you have already passed several exams. And why should anyone think that after turning 30s, one is not able to study something? Strange!

I know that it is hard and time consuming because you need to put some effort in the study if you want to pass the exams and maybe one would prefer spending time with friends and family or going on a vacation on their time off.

Anyhow, in my opinion, one should not stop learning or studying even though sometimes it might be hard and energy consuming. So…keep-calm-and-carry-on-studying

What about you? What was your latest thing you’ve studied or learnt?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Laur says:

    Mmmmm …hard to say! 🙂 But I am thinking to do more for me …everyday is a day for learning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

